Russia Announces That Any New Territories Will Be “Under The Full Protection Of The State” As Referendums Continue In Ukraine

Monday marked the fourth day of voting for the referendums taking place in four Eastern Ukraine regions. The referendums are to determine whether or not the areas of Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson, and Zaporizhzhia will become part of Russia. The vote comes amid rising nuclear threats from Russia and the mobilization of Russian reservists in Putin’s latest escalation of the war against Ukraine.

Read more