• [stock-market-ticker symbols="AAPL;MSFT;GOOG;HPQ;^SPX;^DJI;LSE:BAG" stockExchange="NYSENasdaq" width"100%" palette="financial-light"]

    Good News: Sanctuary City Funding Cutoff To Begin

    March 5, 2020
    1 Comment
    Screencap: YouTube

    The waking nightmare is over. The confusing, illogical, hurtful charade of funding American cities that disregard the rule of law is finished. American cities will have to enforce established immigration law, or slowly go broke.

    President Donald Trump is wasting no time. Last week, the 2nd Circuit Court of Appeals ruled that the federal government is within its rights to withhold federal funds from so-called sanctuary cities that flout established immigration laws. The lack of enforcement in American cities--indeed, entire states in the cases of California, Illinois, Maine, and Oregon--is peak liberal "outcome fantasy."

    The sheer number of sanctuary cities is staggering. The liberal hotspots are well known, but Cincinnati? Phoenix? Reno? Tulsa? See the complete list below:


    • Chandler, AZ
    • Phoenix, AZ


    • State of California[16][17]
    • Bell Gardens, CA
    • City of Industry, CA
    • City of Commerce, CA
    • Cypress, CA
    • Davis CA
    • Diamond Bar, CA
    • Downey, CA
    • Fresno, CA
    • Lakewood, CA
    • Los Angeles, CA
    • Long Beach, CA
    • Lynwood, CA
    • Malibu, CA
    • Maywood, CA
    • Montebello, CA
    • National City, CA
    • Norwalk, CA
    • Oakland, CA
    • Paramount, CA
    • Pico Rivera, CA
    • So. Gate, CA
    • San Bernardino, CA
    • San Diego, CA
    • Santa Cruz, CA
    • San Francisco, CA
    • San Jose, CA
    • Sonoma County, CA
    • Vernon, CA
    • Watsonville, CA
    • Wilmington, CA


    • Aurora, CO
    • Commerce City, CO
    • Denver, CO
    • Durango, CO
    • Federal Heights, CO
    • Fort Collins CO
    • Lafayette, CO
    • Thornton, CO
    • Westminster, CO


    • New Haven, CT
    • Springfield CT (Disputed)

    As of 2019, Governor Ron DeSantis blocked cities from establishing their own sanctuary city policies. [18]


    • Dalton, GA



    • Cambridge, Mass.
    • Chelsea, Mass.
    • Orleans, Mass.
    • Newton, Mass.


    • State of Maine


    • Baltimore, MD
    • Gaithersburg, MD
    • Montgomery County, MD
    • Takoma Park, MD


    • Ann Arbor, MI
    • Detroit, MI


    • Minneapolis, MN
    • St. Paul, MN
    • Worthington, MN


    • Reno

    New Jersey

    • Bridgeton, NJ
    • Camden, NJ
    • Fort Lee, NJ
    • Hightstown, NJ
    • Jersey City, NJ
    • Newark, NJ
    • North Bergen, NJ
    • Trenton, NJ
    • Union City, NJ
    • West New York, NJ

    New Mexico

    • Albuquerque, NM
    • Aztec, NM
    • Rio Arriba County, NM
    • Santa Fe, NM

    New York

    • Bay Shore, NY
    • Brentwood, NY
    • Central Islip, NY
    • Farmingville, NY
    • New York City, NY
    • Peekskill, NY
    • Riverhead, NY
    • Shirly/Mastic, NY
    • Spring Valley Village, NY
    • Uniondale, NY
    • Westbury, NY

    North Carolina (Per an October 2015 act signed by the N.Carolina Governor, the following sanctuary cities have been banned.[23])

    • Charlotte, NC
    • Durham, NC
    • Raleigh
    • Winston-Salem


    • Columbus, OH
    • Painesville, OH
    • Cincinnati, OH


    • Oklahoma City
    • Tulsa


    • State of Oregon
    • Ashland, OR
    • Gaston, OR
    • Marion County, OR
    • Portland, OR

    Texas (Per an October 2015 order by the Texas Governor,[24] the following sanctuary cities were no longer tolerated. Since 2017, per a bill signed into law, "sanctuary" cities are effectively banned[25][26])

    • Austin, TX
    • Baytown, TX
    • Brownsville, TX
    • Channelview, TX
    • Denton, TX
    • Dallas, TX
    • El Cenizo, TX
    • Ft.Worth, TX
    • Houston, TX
    • Katy, TX
    • Laredo, TX
    • Mcallen, TX
    • Port Arthur, TX
    • San Antonio, TX


    • Provo, UT
    • Salt Lake City, UT


    • Fairfax County, VA
    • Virginia Beach, VA
    • Washington


    • Seattle, WA


    • Madison, WI


    • Jackson Hole, WY

    Washington, D.C.

    Amazing, isn't it? Apart from the three states where the governors have banned the practice of releasing known criminal aliens, 23 states still have one or more sanctuaries, and four of those states are 100% sanctuary.

    What happens when city and state authorities refuse to honor Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) detainers? Criminals walk free and commit crimes. This list from June of last year details some of the felonies committed by illegal aliens released back into the public by sanctuary cities.

    Rape of a handicapped person. Rape of a dog. Murder.

    Here's another list of crimes from the White House website. Drunk driving manslaughter. Murder. Drug dealing. Kidnapping. MS-13.

    Here we are, finally, at the threshold of enforcement of laws long on the books. No extra rights for criminal aliens without a penalty. Hopefully the next step is the prohibition of sanctuary policy on the state level of all fifty states, or a more stringent law against coddling aliens--not from the 2nd Circuit, but the Supreme Court.



    CDM Staff

    The mission at Creative Destruction Media is to be the catalyst for the "process of industrial mutation that incessantly revolutionizes the economic structure from within, incessantly destroying the old one, incessantly creating a new one."
  • Subscribe
    Notify of

    1 Comment
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments

    […] This article originally appeared at source […]


  • Subscribe to our evening newsletter to stay informed during these challenging times!!